the open west 2009 shortlisted artists

                                                                    

Louise Adkins

Windmills of Your Mind, film

adkins.louise@googlemail.com

Susan Ashworth

Builders' Tea, oil on board

yip2fuller@yahoo.co.uk

Ludovik Boden

Rules of Engagement, bronze

www.ludovikboden.com

Derek Buckner

UFO 18, gouache on paper

www.derekbuckner.com

       

Henny Burnett

shoes from the Shoemaker's Shrine, wax, thread, flowers and insects

hennyburnett@yahoo.co.uk

Soo Jung Choi

Romeo and Juliet, acrylic on canvas

soojung77@gmail.com

Clara Clark

Train, chicken wire, paper, sawdust, wood, motor, pulley

www.claraclark.co.uk

Sally Cohen

Orbit Street, Dawn to Dusk, digital phtographic prints

sally.cohen@ukonline.co.uk

       

Stephanie Conway

Cadmium Orange Light, photographic print

stephanie_conway_8@hotmail.com

Amanda Couch

Untitled:Rubbing, performance, installation, paper, charcoal (image from artists' book)

amandajcouch@googlemail.com

Anna Bush Crews

Seapot, film

annabush@luzazul.co.uk

Rachel Cunningham

Quiet Transfer: Demolition 30 (2.4.08), Shadi Hamdan Family, Anata, Jerusalem, lighjet photographic print

rachelcunningham.net

       
 

Huw Alden Davies

Old For New: The Butcher's Son, digital print

hadavies@dsl.pipex.com

Robert Fearns

Crash Test (Wings of Desire/La Jetée), carbon pencil on paper

r.fearns@hotmail.com

Freya Gabie

Drape, corrugated cardboard

gabie_freya@hotmail.com

Paul Green

A place of my own no 2, digital c-type print

www.thresholdsphotography.com

       

David Hamilton

Pandora's Other Box, mixed media

prof.davidhamilton@virgin.net

Jessica Harrison

Monster, fly legs on paper

www.jessicaharrison.co.uk

Charlotte Jonerheim

Desirous, dried fish and resin

c.jonerheim@btinternet.com

Jonathan Kipps

Green, Brown and Blue, oil paint, canvas, wood

www.jonkipps.co.uk

       

Angela Lizon

Pussy Posse, oil on canvas

angelalizon@gmail.com

Patrick Lowry

Bunker, plywood, wood, mirrors, light fitting

patrick.lowry@virgin.net

Robert Luzar

Infinitely Pointing, black ink on paper

www.grammee.org.uk

Naoko Miyazaki

Dawn- just the birth of another day, paper

miyazakinaoko@hotmail.com

       

 

 

 

Hannah Morrison

Islean Wreck 1, ink on metal

hanjamo@hotmail.com

Sachiyo Nishimura

Space in the Margin 1, photography

snishimura@gmail.com

Ulf Mark Pedersen

Triptych, lenticular, transparency and light box

muffledvisions@hotmail.com

Olga Raciborska

Dog 2, oil on canvas

www.raciborska.com

       

Matthew Raw

Supply & Demand (Stacked), ceramic

www.matthewraw.co.uk

Giulia Resteghini

Red Chair, lithograph

giuliaresteghini@hotmail.com

Jorgen Rosengaard

Indian Summer, acrylic on canvas

www.jorgen-rosengaard.com

Patrick Shanahan

Penzance 1, digital chromogenic photograph

www.shanahanphotos.com

       

Neil Shirreff

Links Land 2, North Berwick, 2nd Hole, photograph

www.neilshirreff.com

David Theobald

Greensleeves, film

david.theobald@btinternet.com

Michael Ward

Savannah, oil and carborundum on board and perspex

mikewardatlas@hotmail.com

Simon Willems

Lend Me Your Prophet, oil and acrylic on linen

www.simonwillems.com

       

Kate Wilson

A Year and a Day A.D (After Dad): Contained Grief, thrown porcelain

kate.ceramics@virgin.net

Thurle Wright

Analysis, pages from a book on Communication Systems, watercolour paper, acid free glue

www.thurle.com

Masaki Yada

Lost Image in Memories Op.7, acrylic and oil on board

y_masaki123@hotmail.com

Masako Yui

Against The Regard Of The Guilty As Not Guilty, film installation

pecopocom@googlemail.com